The Future Kings of Nowhere



SKU: CKR014 Category:


“FKoN is back, and their return couldn’t be more welcome.”—Bryan Reed, Shuffle Magazine.

Pirates features songs that were written when The Future Kings were touring hot and heavy in 2008. The album sees singer Shayne Miel reunited with drummer Mike Hacker and bassist Dan Kinney, friends and constant Future Kings collaborators that have been with him since the band’s beginnings. The five tracks resound with the rough and tumble catharsis that made the band’s self-titled debut so powerful. Composed of anthems that espouse following your dreams in spite of the world’s interference, Pirates is a celebration, a resounding cry of joyful purpose that ignores the trouble that preceded it. It revels in the elation of a long-awaited second chance; a well-deserved moment of ignorant bliss for a band that’s been to hell and back.

Additional information

Weight N/A
Dimensions N/A

CD + MP3 download, FLAC download, MP3 download